Have you ever heard of casein? It’s the protein in dairy and essential for making cheese.
I hadn’t heard of it until this last week. But after some research, I’m wondering if I may have a intolerance for casein. The last five years I have been struggling with some health issues, and trying to get to the bottom of it.
I was diagnosed with a skin manifestation of celiac and went completely gluten-free for two years, and it helped. But not completely.
So I’ve just been living with it. And not well.
I’m not feeling well this morning, but decided to share this anyway. As I’ve said before, it’s my goal to be my authentic self, and share reality and truth.
Do you have any issues with cheese or dairy? I’m not talking about a lactose intolerance but rather the protein in dairy. I do have a doctor’s appointment in June to see if this is the real issue…and I’m so hoping to figure it out!
Let me know your thoughts.